Walking in Two Worlds by Wab Kinew

Walking in Two Worlds (The Floraverse)

  • Paperback
  • Tundra Books (2022)
  • SKU: 9780735269026
Price
Regular price $9.99
Regular price Sale price $9.99
/

An Indigenous teen girl is caught between two worlds, both real and virtual, in the YA fantasy debut from bestselling Indigenous author Wab Kinew. Perfect for fans of Ready Player One and the Otherworld series.

Bugz is caught between two worlds. In the real world, she's a shy and self-conscious Indigenous teen who faces the stresses of teenage angst and life on the Rez. But in the virtual world, her alter ego is not just confident but dominant in a massively multiplayer video game universe.

Feng is a teen boy who has been sent from China to live with his aunt, a doctor on the Rez, after his online activity suggests he may be developing extremist sympathies. Meeting each other in real life, as well as in the virtual world, Bugz and Feng immediately relate to each other as outsiders and as avid gamers. And as their connection is strengthened through their virtual adventures, they find that they have much in common in the real world, too: both must decide what to do in the face of temptations and pitfalls, and both must grapple with the impacts of family challenges and community trauma.

But betrayal threatens everything Bugz has built in the virtual world, as well as her relationships in the real world, and it will take all her newfound strength to restore her friendship with Feng and reconcile the parallel aspects of her life: the traditional and the mainstream, the east and the west, the real and the virtual.

More from Wab Kinew
Walking in Two Worlds by Wab Kinew
Walking in Two Worlds (The Floraverse)
Wab Kinew
$9.99
You may also like
More from Rez
Sinister Grave by Marcie R. Rendon
Sinister Graves (A Cash Blackbear Mystery)
Marcie R. Rendon
$16.95
Anishinaabe Syndicated - A View from the Rez
Anishinaabe Syndicated: A View from the Rez
Jim Northrup
$19.95
Super Indian by Arigon Starr
Super Indian Volume 1
Arigon Starr
$24.95
Shutter by Ramona Emerson
Shutter (Rita Todacheene #1)
Ramona Emerson
$16.95
Recently viewed