Shopping cart is empty.
A Collection of Lakota Children's Songs Vol 2
  • Price: $14.95
  • CD
  • Shopping Basket
Lakota Language Consortium
Pub Date: 2012
ISBN: 9780982110799
Lakota Language Consortium
A Collection of Lakota Children's Songs Vol 2
(click icon for large image)

A Collection of Lakota Children's Songs Vol 2

by Lakota Language Consortium

The second volume of Lakota Children's Song includes such favorites as: Lakota versions of Little Cabin, London Bridge, Happy Birthday, Head Shoulder Knees and Toes, and many more. This is a great collection- and a great way to learn the language.  Use in the classroom or at home. 

12 great new songs:
1.  Iyonikphi heci nape glaskapa! - If You’re Happy and You Know It
2.  Igluptanptan Wachi - The Hokey Pokey
3.  Naphahunka, Tokhilala? - Where is Thumbkin?
4.  Nata, Hinyete, Chankpe, Si - Head, Shoulder, Knees, and Toes
5.  Cheyagthunpi Hinhpaye - London Bridge
6.  Nitha-anpetu Waste - Happy Birthday
7.  Chanthipi Wan, Chanmahel - Little Cabin in the Woods
8.  Wana Hinhanni - Morning Has Broken
9.   Nistinme...Hantans...Wiyahanblin kte lo - All the Pretty Little Horses
10. Ochile - I’m Looking for You
11. Amu, amu - Sleep Little Doll
12. Wanzi, Nunpa; Nuphin Manipi - One Two; Buckle my Shoe
Includes an 8-Page booklet with song lyrics- great for singing along and learning.