Shopping cart is empty.
Omaa Akiing
  • Price: $11.00
  • Paperback
  • Shopping Basket
Publisher: Birchbark Books Press
Pub. Date: 2002
ISBN-13: BBB-2
Anton Treuer
Omaa Akiing
(click icon for large image)

Omaa Akiing

by Anton Treuer

Collected by Anton Treuer from 1991 to 1995, Omaa Akiing contains the stories of five Leech Lake Ojibwe elders. The storytellers include Emma Fisher, Walter "Porky" White, Hartley White, Charles "Scott" Headbird, and Susan Jackson. Omaa Akiing is written entirely in Ojibwe. Originally published by the library of Princeton University to honor the work of alumnus Anton Treuer, Wiigwaas Press acquired the title with permission of the author.

Comments, Opinions, Reviews
Post a Comment!